Customer Reviews

November 1st, 2019

Not only is the humidor a thing of beauty, but it is so tight that, in spite of our 3 percent humidity, I have not had to replenish the humidifier!

Excellent job!

I’m your biggest fan – until your next customer!

B. Lilley

February 24th, 2019

I’ve had my humidor just over a year. Lance was great to work with. He suggested things according to what I was looking for . He kept me updated on the status and sent progress photos.  Lance gave me ideas and suggestions to enhance the performance of my humidor. He was always professional and courteous throughout the time I dealt with.

If you’re looking for a custom humidor, that’ works great and looks outstanding; Lance is the person you’re looking for.

Thank you Lance

All the best
Moe

May 29th, 2016

Lance, I received my custom tiger striped maple humidor with cherry accents and inlaid cherry “K”. It looks amazing. The whole process from conception, design, construction, and final product has been a great journey thanks to you. You’re a true craftsman. The Facebook updates along the way were a nice touch. You kept me involved in every step, thank you. I will cherish this finely crafted piece for years to come. I will definitely recommend you to my friends who are looking for a custom designed and built humidor.

Regards,
Jerome Kreller

May 12, 2016

Review from the customer of the reaper humidor: I am writing this because I just received my custom humidor from Lance Allen today. Let me first start with how easy this all happened. I contacted Lance with a few questions and all were answered within a half hour. Next was the picture I wanted on the lid which was airbrushed. I received that quote in a day. After that was the down payment for the materials and the project began. From this point on, every time something was done Lance contacted me with an update and pictures. It was quite exciting to see it built all the way from scratch. I seen pictures of the finished piece but nothing compared to when it arrived. The craftsmanship on this piece was more than what I expected. It was perfect. I have seen humidor that are in the thousands and mass produced. I have my very own one of a kind that I paid at a fraction of the cost of others. I should also mention how informative and helpful Lance was during the whole time. The best person I have ever dealt with. I can’t wait until I order my next on. Thanks again Lance for your hard work on this humidor.

May 2nd, 2016

From email “Lance, I’ve received my humidor and it is perfect. Thank you”

July 27th, 2015

I’m so extremely pleased with how this humidor project turned out. The box is certainly a conversation piece and in my opinion very classy. The workmanship is incredible and the entire process was a pleasure from start to finish. You took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for and offered advice and suggestions when it made sense. Not something you get from any other mass produced company. I will most definitely recommend Lance Allen Humidors to friends and will definitely be in touch again once this box becomes too full!

Than you again,

Rob Johnson – Ottawa, Canada

June 25th, 2015

Hey Lance,

I did receive it yesterday and it is absolutely gorgeous!  I read through the instructions last night, so will start that process when I get home from work.  Again, I can’t thank you enough for taking on this project.  I know you’re busy and it was very generous of you to help me out with my timeline.  Your name will be the first off my lips if anyone asks about a humidor.  Take care.
Gayle

March 29, 2015

If you’re looking for a beautiful custom-made humidor, look no further. I was doing research online for a humidor–I knew I wanted to get one for my fiance as a wedding gift, but I had no idea what I was doing. In my research, I stumbled upon Lance Allen Humidors on a website answering questions about humidors. After checking out Lance’s website, I reached out to him to learn some more and see if he could make what I was looking for. Lance took the time to explain the various options, and he worked with me on what I could do within my budget. I decided upon a large polished solid cherry finish with a Spanish cedar interior with an engraved glass top. Throughout the process of making the humidor, Lance sent me pictures, explained what everything was, and was very responsive to all of my emails. He really made sure that I was getting exactly what I wanted with my order. After a couple weeks, my custom order was ready, and Lance packaged it up extremely well to ship to me. I received my order within days of him shipping it, and it was perfect! I cannot wait for my fiance to see it!
Asya Allison Delm
_

March 13th, 2015

The Safari Humidor – A Review

After purchasing my second mass-produced Chinese pressboard humidor, and yet again being disgusted with the results and its inability to hold humidity, I thought that a humidor built from hardwood would be the way to go. A few Google searches turned up Lance Allen’s website and I decided to drop him a line in December 2014, and see what his creativity could produce. Lance responded very quickly and thus began a business relationship that would result in the one of the most beautiful humidors that I have ever seen, produced with true craftsmanship and attention to detail, by a true American craftsman.To be fair, I wasn’t easy on Lance.  I had significant demands on what I wanted, given the investment.  But Lance took everything in stride, meticulously designing the humidor and offering me options to choose from.  One of the best parts about working with Lance was the regular email updates that included a photo of the current status of the project.  I was able to watch the humidor come together as if I were building it myself.  And the final results couldn’t have been better.  In less than 2 months…. click here to read the entire review with pics.

September 8th, 2014

My custom red Batman humidor is great! The overall craftsmanship is wonderful. I will be putting in another order as soon as it gets full. I am also recommending Lance Allen to my fellow cigar smokers! Thanks!!

Mr. A. Martin aka Batman

September 5th, 2014

Loving the box, took a week to get  it at 72% and had been dead on since!
Thanks,

Don Johnson | Vice President, Sales
Electrical Production Services – Power and Technology Systems

January 6th, 2014

As a small business owner in a retail environment, I wanted a humidor as an advertising platform to show off different pieces for sale. The humidor had to be built to standards that I would accept as it is showing our logo and its quality reflects my business. After explaining my needs to Lance, he assured me he could fulfill this order. After waiting about a month from order to delivery, it is exactly what I expected. The craftsmanship is amazing and the tolerances are within millimeters. I have and will continue to tell all who ask, about Lance Allen Humidors.

Thanks Lance!!

Pete D.  Atomic City Vapor Electronic Cigarettes and Accessories

August 19th, 2013

I asked Lance if he could make a storage type box with the look of a military foot locker. I wanted the Marine Corps emblem on the top and wanted it to have a rustic look. I gave Lance the dimensions I wanted and told him to work his magic! As he worked on the project, he kept me posted on the progress and would give me certain options. When he finished I was extremely pleased with Lance’s work. My foot locker came out better than I though! I have had many great compliments from family and friends! I highly recommend Lance to do your projects. You will be very satisfied!

A. Velarde

June 15th, 2013

I was shopping for a larger humidor that actually works but is unique and personalized. I received what I was looking for to include professional service to the point of perfection. Thank you for fulfilling my order.

M. Morales, APD

May 2nd, 2013

Lance, The humidor is great! Fit and finish are awesome and the “Punisher” logo is always a hit. And the cigars come out as fresh as the day I bought them.

Steve Benson

UA-45163111-1